The first TEFLtastic e-book – Really Learn the Most Useful Telephoning Phrases

After 20 years in TEFL and more than ten publishing my ideas and worksheets, I’ve finally put together a whole book of materials – and one that goes against almost everything I’ve done so far. First of all, it’s a self-study book that learners can use (completely) on their own. More importantly, I’ve really concentrated on giving students throrough practice of only the language they most need (rather than rushing through everything that might possibly be useful like many of my previous worksheets and most other self-study books) . To achieve that, I’ve included lots of realistic and achievable self-study speaking activities, preparation for their own real-life speaking, and training in the most efficient ways to study on their own.

If you’ve got students who this might be useful for or are just intrigued to see if the rather grand claims above are really true, it’s just $1.99 for a single student copy or $3.99 for the edition to photocopy for your whole class, available at http://www.usingenglish.com/e-books/telephoning/

If the blurb above and ridiculously cheap price aren’t enough to persuade you to give it a try, I promise that if I can sell enough copies to turn down some teaching work I’ll spend the time on producing as much useful material as I can, including updating and expanding this rather sadly neglected site… Spread the word!

This entry was posted in Self-study materials, Telephoning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The first TEFLtastic e-book – Really Learn the Most Useful Telephoning Phrases

  1. Hi Alex, I clicked on the class edition but was given the single learner edition instead. Looks like there’s a problem there. All the best, Jason O’Dwyer

    2016-05-09 22:40 GMT+02:00 TEFLtastic blog :

    > alexcase posted: “After 20 years in TEFL and more than ten publishing my > ideas and worksheets, I’ve finally put together a whole book of materials – > and one that goes against almost everything I’ve done so far. First of all, > it’s a self-study book that learners can use (co” >

  2. alexcase says:

    Sorry about that. Will sort it out.

  3. alexcase says:

    And, of course, thanks so much for buying one!

  4. alexcase says:

    Just emailed you a corrected copy. Please let me know if it doesn’t come through. Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

