Ten new(ish) articles on teaching English

Have written a little flurry of new articles during August that I wanted to show off like a primary school kid writing about “What I Did in My Summer Holiday”. Then realised that I haven’t done anything similar this year, so it became more of list of What I’ve Done So Far in 2015:

Why does my teacher not speak more slowly?

40 telephoning activities

Favourites in EFL classes

How to teach FCE Listening Part Two

How to teach like and would like

How to teach telephoning

How to teach frequency expressions

How to teach FCE Writing Part One essays

How to teach There is/ There are

36 fun classroom activities for Present Simple and Present Continuous

The other thing that I could show off (?) to my teacher and classmates in show and tell is that some time this year I seem to have passed the 500 articles about TEFL mark. All of them arranged by topic here and by place of publication here.

This entry was posted in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ten new(ish) articles on teaching English

  1. carol falconer says:

    Slightly late ‘congrats on passing the 500-article mark.’ Your material is really useful and we TEFLers are lucky to have you!

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

