Know any more active teaching English blogs?

Years after giving up on my blogroll due to the large and rapidly accelerating number of TEFL blogs, I’m having the opposite problem restarting it – the number of dead and dying TEFL blogs is getting in the way of me putting together a list of even ten blogs that still have TEFL-relevant posts more than once a month. If you have one or know one, leave a comment and I’ll add it to my blogroll. Links to other lists that are reasonably up to date also welcome.

This entry was posted in TEFL blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Know any more active teaching English blogs?

  1. mikecorea says:

    Here is a nice list: that says the last time posts were made.

    I also mentioned some new blogs I was looking forward to here: and most of them have been pretty active.

  2. alexcase says:

    Thanks Mike, will work my way through the list and add them.

    Rosa, by TEFL I meant blogs for teachers rather than learners – have changed the name of the post to make it clearer.

    Like TEFLtastic, the Business English Experience sneaks just under the once a month bar but isn’t quite keeping it up recently! Having looked around, just under once a month seems to be quite common actually, so might have to tweak my criteria.

  3. kovgabi says:

    Well, if you reconsider the “just under once a month” criteria, here is my blog:🙂 I am actually in the middle of an exam period (where I am the student….) which stops me from blogging but I am planning to post more frequently in the near future.

  4. Emma GL says:

    Hi Alex,
    I don`t know if this was meant as an invitation to promote our own blogs, but I blog once a week normally (although I had a little break over Easter to concentrate on having a break and also applying for the DELTA). It´s currently mostly resources – take a look:

  5. alexcase says:

    Hi Emma

    That certainly was the intention (or one of them), link added.

    Less than once a month ones will be added to the “less active” part – so others should tell me when you’re ready for a “promotion”!

  6. olyasergeeva says:

    Hi Alex,
    Here’s my blog:🙂

  7. fembot says:

    Hi Alex,

    Don’t know if you know them – these 2 have been getting me through the Delta, and have non-Delta stuff, too:
    Lizzie Pinard:
    Sandy Millin:
    For Ts:
    (For Ss, but Ts can recommend to Ss?:
    For Ts doing the Delta:

  8. alexcase says:

    Thanks. Slowly getting round to checking them out and adding them.

  9. alexcase says:

    Three more just added.

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

