What to do with my worksheets

Edit them down – please!

In common with most writers with no editor, I find it difficult and even painful to edit out stuff which it’s taken me time and effort to come up with, even when I know I should. I usually ‘edit’ by skipping through the materials in the class, but my advice to you is to cut, cut, cut before you get there. More reading and listening also wouldn’t hurt…

In case the name of this post made you think it would be an actual guide to what you are allowed to do with my worksheets, the answer for the ones on TEFLtastic is that you can’t publish them elsewhere online, but basically anything else is okay as long as you give credit where credit is due, preferably with a link back here.

This entry was posted in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

