A new motto for TEFL

In order to prove that this blog isn’t 100% about me, me, me (97% me me me is a good level for blogging, I reckon), I’ve decided to expand out the topic of mottos to the whole TEFL teaching lark. Only come up with one idea myself so far, but quite like it:

Try TEFL- The freedom to be poor anywhere in the world”

-prompted by the bland suburban “niceness” of back home and realising that my sister’s council house is better than almost anywhere I’ve stayed in 15 years of being abroad.

Whoops, there’s me talking about myself again…Any other suggestions for mottos for TEFL to help me reach my 3% not-me quota?

This entry was posted in TEFL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A new motto for TEFL

  1. Oh man, wait until Sandy gets a hold of this one…

    Of course now I will have to do a Six Slogans for TEFL (copied, but changed a bit). I’ll wait a few months until I believe that the original idea was mine and then blog with all fanfare.

    Just kidding. Will get thinking on mottos though…

  2. Can’t fit in at home? Try TEFL – the field where everyone’s a weirdo.

  3. Sputnik says:

    ‘TEFL: it’s what scissors were invented for.’
    ‘TEFL: making the past simple, the present continuous, and the future perfect.’
    ‘TEFL: probably more interesting than your job, but not as well paid.’

  4. Alex Case says:

    Niiiiiiice! Keep ’em coming!

  5. Paula says:

    Love, love, love Sputnik’s suggestions:

    ‘TEFL: making the past simple, the present continuous, and the future perfect.’
    ‘TEFL: probably more interesting than your job, but not as well paid.’

    I can only add one my friends and I used to kick around:
    “TEFL: trying every food and liquor”

  6. Sandy says:

    “TEFL – it’s what wankers like you do for a living.”

    Could be the one, I reckon.

  7. SandyM says:

    I had a bit of a think (really, I did) and came up with these…

    TEFL = Tedious Employment For Losers/Loafers

    TEFL = Terrible Employment For Life

    TEFL = Tonking Exotic Foreign Ladies

    TEFL – Terminally E-something-or-other Fruitless Life

    Best I could do, I’m afraid.

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

