Alternative ELT dictionary Part Three

Two new words, courtesy of Katie at TEFLogue:

Trinity-kins- Teachers fresh off the Trinity Certificate, with a innocent, childlike enthusiasm still in their eyes

CELToids- a new generation of impeccably-trained CELTA-trained pre-teaching machines ready to take over the world

Definitions are my own, but if you don’t comment soon they are going to become official.

Full dictionary here.

This entry was posted in TESOL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alternative ELT dictionary Part Three

  1. Katie says:

    Oh – I saw the other parts but not this one! I’m flattered that my two terms get a whole post to themselves. I like these definitions, and I know I’m ready to take over the world, so good call on the CELToid one.

    Actually, I have to give credit to a Canadian co-worker for coining or at least sharing that one with me. I know, Americans don’t like to give credit to anyone else, especially Canadians, so I’m doing this in the name of world peace.

Leave a comment (link optional and email never shared)

